Ultraphot II Carl Zeiss asking price?

Have a problem finding shops that sell specific materials? Ask here. Are you looking for microscope parts? Do you have anything to offer for sale? Note: this is not a section for external companies to advertise their products.
Ryan

Ultraphot II Carl Zeiss asking price?

#1 Post by Ryan » Tue Feb 05, 2019 4:40 pm

I am a researcher from a university that would like to fund some optical parts by selling an old micrscope system that we do not use anymore:

I have a UltraPhot II Carl Zeiss micrscope with a lot of accessories (+8 objectives) in relative good condition from our lab (see pictures). We want to get rid of it (university lab), what can one ask realistically for such a system? It is located in Eindhoven, The Netherlands.

Thanks a lot for your answer.
Attachments
accesories
accesories
IMG_1324a.jpg (407.35 KiB) Viewed 4617 times
System
System
IMG_1322a.jpg (420.34 KiB) Viewed 4617 times
Last edited by Ryan on Tue Feb 05, 2019 4:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

75RR

Re: Ultraphot II Carl Zeiss asking price?

#2 Post by 75RR » Tue Feb 05, 2019 4:46 pm

You need to state where the microscope is located.

Something that big is most probably collection only, which would limit your customer base.
Zeiss Standard WL (somewhat fashion challenged) & Wild M8
Olympus E-P2 (Micro Four Thirds Camera)

billbillt

#3 Post by billbillt » Tue Feb 05, 2019 5:27 pm

"You need to state where the microscope is located."

"It is located in Eindhoven, The Netherlands."

BillT

billbillt

#4 Post by billbillt » Tue Feb 05, 2019 5:30 pm

Hi,

That is a wonderful old Zeiss.. I have no idea what it would be worth, but it would be substantial..

Regards,
BillT

PeteM

#5 Post by PeteM » Tue Feb 05, 2019 5:57 pm

Seems to me a lot would depend on what those eight objectives are? They probably merit a full description, especially if at the top end.