Newbie Needs Help Identifying Microscope.....please.

What equipment do you use? Post pictures and descriptions of your microscope(s) here!
w30bob

Newbie Needs Help Identifying Microscope.....please.

#1 Post by w30bob » Wed Jul 25, 2018 3:47 pm

Hi Guys,

Newbie here. Don't know anything about microscopes but I picked this one up because someone was throwing it away, and I'm sure I can find a use for it in my workshop. Been pulling my hair out trying to identify it, as I can't find a model number anywhere. Could someone be kind enough to tell me what the model number is so I can find a manual? The last pic is of the data/SN tag on the back of the base, and I thought the first series of numbers might be the model number, ie 060-366.007, but a Google search came up empty. Also tried the "88170" under the Leitz name in the first pic........goose egg as well. Would love to know how to work it and if anything is missing.......hence my need for a manual.

Thanks for your help. If you need more pics of specific areas to identify it just let me know.

thanks,
bob

75RR

Re: Newbie Needs Help Identifying Microscope.....please.

#2 Post by 75RR » Wed Jul 25, 2018 4:19 pm

Have you tried contacting Micro Service?
If you include a photo they might be able to help.
Particularly if they thought you might become a customer.

Zeiss Standard WL (somewhat fashion challenged) & Wild M8
Olympus E-P2 (Micro Four Thirds Camera)

wporter

#3 Post by wporter » Wed Jul 25, 2018 4:24 pm

It's a Leitz Multipurpose Microscope:

http://microscope.database.free.fr/700-800.html

MichaelG.

#4 Post by MichaelG. » Wed Jul 25, 2018 5:49 pm

w30bob wrote:Hi Guys,

Newbie here. Don't know anything about microscopes but I picked this one up because someone was throwing it away ...
I'm still struggling to get my head around that ... but Congratulations !!

MichaelG.
Too many 'projects'

w30bob

#5 Post by w30bob » Thu Jul 26, 2018 12:47 am

Hi Guys,

Thanks!!!