Hello from a COMPLETE NEWB

What is your microscopy history? What are your interests? What equipment do you use?
curious_darling

Hello from a COMPLETE NEWB

#1 Post by curious_darling » Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:51 am

Hello all.

So, I never thought I would find myself in a group like this. Ever.

I'm a professional photography and illustrator. I had this bright idea... I'd like to start doing microscopic photography! Brilliant idea... except for a few caveats. I literally know nothing about this. I know about cameras, I know about lenses... I have my degree in photography. But, my lord, this is an intimidating venture I've taken myself on.

I will have a million questions to accompany all the blind research I'm doing. I'm starting from the bottom! Please be patient with me.

Thanks in advance.

Pat Thielen

Re: Hello from a COMPLETE NEWB

#2 Post by Pat Thielen » Sun Nov 06, 2016 4:11 am

Welcome to the forums -- You've come to the right place. There are quite a few people who know what they are doing and are very happy to help. Good luck! :D
Pat Thielen
Motic BA310, C & A Scientific Premiere SMZ-07, Swift Eleven-Ninety, Swift FM-31, Bausch & Lomb VM349, Olympus CHA
Nikon d810

curious_darling

#3 Post by curious_darling » Sun Nov 06, 2016 4:22 am

Any books you'd recommend for complete novices?

Pat Thielen

#4 Post by Pat Thielen » Sun Nov 06, 2016 4:41 am