Hello from Argentina!

What is your microscopy history? What are your interests? What equipment do you use?
Oodslog

Hello from Argentina!

#1 Post by Oodslog » Wed Aug 29, 2018 10:44 pm

Hello everyone!

I'm a high school student from Argentina, who happens to have a passion for science and the natural world (the entire universe for that matter). A few months ago I bought my first microscope, which is a Celestron Labs CM2000CF. It is quite nice, however, really lacking if you ask me... Aside from that, I've been having a great time with it. I discovered a whole new world filled with fascinating creatures. I'm planning to get a Nikon E200 as an upgrade.

ted

Re: Hello from Argentina!

#2 Post by ted » Wed Aug 29, 2018 11:04 pm

Welcome to the group. It's good to hear that you are getting into microscopy. I am curious as to when you plan to upgrade your microscope and also why you have selected the E200.

ted

apochronaut

#3 Post by apochronaut » Wed Aug 29, 2018 11:47 pm

welcome to the forum. have a great deal of fun and education with your instrument. use it until the knobs fall off. if you have eny interesting pictures, send them on.

75RR

#4 Post by 75RR » Thu Aug 30, 2018 10:37 am

Hi Oodslog, welcome.
I'm planning to get a Nikon E200 as an upgrade.
Big step up! Would that be used or new and what would it come with?
Zeiss Standard WL (somewhat fashion challenged) & Wild M8
Olympus E-P2 (Micro Four Thirds Camera)

charlie g

#5 Post by charlie g » Thu Aug 30, 2018 5:44 pm

Welcome to a nice microscopy forum, Oodslog. As you probably know, our forums founder, Oliver Kim, is a highschool science teacher with advanced degree work in microbiology and computer science.