Want to buy Olympus BX parts [Finished]

Have a problem finding shops that sell specific materials? Ask here. Are you looking for microscope parts? Do you have anything to offer for sale? Note: this is not a section for external companies to advertise their products.
MasLovesMicrobes

Want to buy Olympus BX parts [Finished]

#1 Post by MasLovesMicrobes » Tue Dec 20, 2022 4:33 pm

Hello, I'm looking to buy the following parts

One of these condensers:
U-UCD8, U-UCD8-2, U-UCDB

One of these DIC sliders:
U-DICTHR, U-DICT

One of these analysers:
U-AN, U-AN360, U-ANT

One of these prisms:
U-DIC40, U-DP100 or the HR versions

I'd be willing to trade these items as well, I have a fluorescent lamp housing + new mercury bulb, and 2 fluorescent cubes, U-MWIBA and U-M41007A. Also have a Bresser Researcher trino microscope that I could trade away.
Unfortunately, I can not pay premium prices. I'm only a student of biology who has developed a love for microbes. After 4 years of microscopy I have inherited a little money and figured it is worth it to spend it on my scope.
I'm not sure if it is bad practice to buy and sell equipment as a new user. But I promise I'm here to stay, over the past 4 years my love has only gotten stronger and I don't see it fading any time soon.
Last edited by MasLovesMicrobes on Wed Mar 22, 2023 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Beauty lies not in the eye of the beholder, it lies in the lens of a microscope.

Macro_Cosmos

Re: Want to buy Olympus BX parts

#2 Post by Macro_Cosmos » Thu Dec 22, 2022 12:46 am

I have the U-DICTH slider which is the U-DICTHR but it accepts a U-ANT, which I also have and can sell. This was a limited production model.
This is in my opinion the superior model unless you have BFP1 objectives.

I have a U-DIC100HR prism, not the DP you are after, but this could be the push to get a UIS2 version. ;)